bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rambo V

Over the past couple of months I have become semi-obsessed with Rambo. The character from the "First Blood" movies/novels. the ex-special-forces Vietnam vet who went on a killing spree upon return in 1972, killed an entire police force and many state troopers then became a kind of soldier of fortune for the military. I find myself writing passages about Rambo the way some books write passages about The Buddha.
I
As the Weather evens out I can think a little clearer. Like how Rambo probably thinks. Out in the woods covered in fresh elk blood. The blood will mask the scent from the dogs. No one is following me. Nothing covers the smell of defeat- says Rambo. And he is right.

2:20 a.m. - 2009-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: