bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unending Quest

In my quest for all pharmaceuticals helpful/recreational I�ve recently been trying the legal way, that is, thru a doctor to get something that will calm me down whilst hopefully giving me a �buzz� as the doctor so blatantly put it. My first and second trips to the doctor(s) regarding this procurement sparked similar reactions by the both of them. Basically, they assumed I just wanted something so as to �get high�, which I typically assume is a reaction to my hirsute appearance. By the time the fact comes out that I am a musician there is no doubt in the doctor�s mind that I just want something heavy so for when I�m coming down off my nightly rock-n-roll-acid-cocaine-mushroom-pcp parties. The conversation turns into the various risks involved in my lifestyle choices. I was prescribed two different medications; trazodone(total crap) and buspar(probably won�t pick up the prescript.). Both doctors said �there�s no street value� regarding these drugs. It made me question what, exactly �street value� meant and that maybe I shouldn�t have to pay for these drugs. I wonder what the doctor would say if I told him that trying to get xanax from him was giving me excessive anxiety.

5:50 a.m. - 2008-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: