bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

xtreme pool hall

Band #1 was suppose to play a pool-hall kind of place downtown last saturday. It's more like a MEGAPOOL-HALL. They probably have 30 fooseball tables. This pool-hall decides to cancel the show the night before because some people wanted to have a private party. This private party made enough money for the pool hall to honor our guarantee even though we did not play. I expected some run-around from them but they were rather forthright about the whole deal and how it was much better business decision to cancel our show etc etc. They cut me a check for the guarantee and gave me 2 $25 drink-tab coupons.
It may not seem like I'm driving at much point, but this has never happened to me or any band I've been in before. I have played countless shows and this has never happened once. Clubs do not pay bands who do not play.

6:48 a.m. - 2008-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: