bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucked out

Band #2 opened up for the Silver Jews last friday. We had to leave the green room so david berman could have an hour of alone-time before the show. I hardly got to see any of the show because so many friends came out of the woodwork that I spent the whole show talking to people. I think this was the largest crowd I have ever played to. maybe 1000. I actually had a really great time playing this one. it's also nice to have someone i like come over after i play. it really takes the edge off the sadness.

10:44 a.m. - 2008-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: