bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sky and Couple

I went to the river last night after work. The moon was one day from being full and it rose thru the clouds of a lightning storm. The west side of the sky was pink and blue with setting sun. Planes flying low taking off or preparing to land only a few miles away. The light of the moon was bright enough to read by, accented with the lightning flashing inside the clouds. As darkness grew, a naked couple could be seen walking thru the river. They stopped in the very center and embraced each others naked bodies. I felt a little embarrassed and had to ask myself why I thought I shouldn't look at them. They probably didn't know anyone was there. I looked at the sky instead. The sky was more interesting than the couple.
------------------------------------

R.I.P.
Isaac Hayes

2:12 p.m. - 2008-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: