bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another story about a fire

I had just finished performing and went out to my car to smoke. I was trying to light a roach with a car-lighter, y'know the kind you push-in and it pops out when its ready. I pushed in the lighter and looked up for only a moment, heard the lighter pop out, looked down and it was gone, disappeared into the car someplace. I started smelling burning and got out of the car to look around on the floor. Then I saw a tiny fire start in my drink-holder that was full of ruined rolling papers I had stuffed in there. Quickly the fire filled the drink-holder and I didnt know exactly what to do. So I poured beer into it. I filled the drink-holder up with beer putting out the fire. I didnt know what to do about that just then so I left it and drove around like that for the next couple of days until today I woke up and absorbed it all with a towel.

5:55 p.m. - 2008-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: