bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hail Bomb

Last night at 1am there was a bad hail storm. My neighborhood took the brunt of it. I was awakened by the hail hammering on the roof and walls of the house. The old house seemed like it would barely be able to handle such a beating but I don�t think anything got fucked up besides everyones cars. My windshield was smashed along with my hood which now has a couple dozen little dings. Green leaves and branches are covering the ground so heavily it looks like ivy has grown over everything. Then the power went out for about 15 hours. I was at work for about 9 of these hours. It was my last day of work for the beginning of a 3 week vacation I am taking for no specific reason. The power was still out when I got home so I went down by the river to watch the sun go down. The sky was what we refer to in Texas as a �God-sky� like when the end of the world is about to happen and trumpets and harps and Revelations #9 and ever-so-many horseman representing various things.


---------------------------------
Music attainment list april/may 2008

Richard Hell and the Voidoids- blank generation
Caribou- The Milk of human kindness
Chad and Jeremy- very best of
Bill Withers- live at Carnegie hall 1972
Dead Meadow- old growth
Dungen- Stadsvandringar
Television- adventure
Turn On- vol 1
Ricky Nelson- best of
Rolling Stones- sticky fingers
The Doo-Wop box set
New York Dolls- millenium collection
Small Faces- absolutely the best
The Seeds- raw and alive
The Seeds- travel with your mind
Toko Ri Get Hi- self titled
Lavender Diamond- imagine our love
Super Furry Animals- hey venus
Spinners- I�ll be around

4:01 p.m. - 2008-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: