bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interviews

I've been doing interviews lately. I told someone that I couldn't hang out because I had two back-to-back interviews scheduled and they asked who I was trying to get a job with. My mind went blank, then I remembered that the majority of the world are Norms. We both felt like assumptive jerks after I had to explain that the interviews were not for job positions but for journalists to write articles about me. And of course this made me feel like more of a condescending douche-bag than I've possibly ever felt.
Fuck it.
One of these interviews dealt with the "NEW PSYCHEDELIC MOVEMENT" in Austin, which is complete hype and useless to me. I put a strong emphasis on how kids today need to do more LSD, need to do more mushrooms, need to smoke grass and do mushrooms, need to drop acid and smoke grass and take Valium when they come down, need to smoke DMT with a friend, need to eat chocolate mescaline, need to go out to the Mojave desert and trip balls, need to go to Coney Island and trip balls, need to spend an entire trip fucking, need to run naked thru the woods tripping balls, etc, etc. Only then will there be a new psychedelic movement.

5:42 p.m. - 2008-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: