bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amanitas

I bought some legal psychedelic mushrooms from a friend of mine. Amanitas are the strain, and they seemed like they would be weak. There was a big party going on celebrating a friend�s birthday and the fact he had finally finished building a barn out on his land. The party was out in the woods on his land and all of my bands were suppose to play plus several other bands. We put all the mushrooms into a food processor and put servings into tiny bottles of grape juice. I drank 2 because I figured it would be weak.

Things were fine during the first 2 bands but by the time I was supposed to perform I was beginning to feel crazy. We began playing and I quickly realized there was no way I was going to be able to play. The instrument I was holding became a strange object I couldn�t help but handle delicately as if it was an animal easily spooked. If I let go of the animal it would attack the crowd. The sound coming from the animal was angry bell-chimes and begged me to let it go.

Somehow we played about 7 songs seemingly fine until I told the band I had to stop because I was tripping out. Nobody believed me and we continued to play as I spiraled down into a slow-motion zombie trip. At some point the people in the audience realized how gone I was and started helping me off stage. Two or three girls helped me walk out to the woods where I vomited all the poison out. Instantly the trip was over. It was like reverse peyote. Only sickness. Not a familiar psychedelic feeling at all.

They helped me to a chair where various pressure points were massaged. The main ones, behind the knees, help with nausea. Someone else did my fingers and back. As I was falling asleep I heard my other band members from the next band I was suppose to perform with calling my name for me to come and play. Still nobody but the people helping me knew how gone I was. The singer came up and started prodding me to get up and play and one of the girls told him I would not be playing.

The next day nobody seemed to mind what had happened. I vaguely recall someone saying they were going to marry me someday but I don't know who it was. The entire weird evening had a strange ego-stroking effect I�m not sure if I�m 100% comfortable with. Either way, this is how i live.

9:41 p.m. - 2008-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: