bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anti-reunion stance

sxsw is ever-so rapidly approaching. It's like xmas for people like me. y'know, a lot of time off work, fun for a while, then utter burnout. I'm performing 6 times that week. I'm trying to keep a positive attitude about that. There isn't anyone i'm looking forward to seeing. So I'm probably gonna sell my wristband after the showcase.
Simply Saucer is reuniting for the occasion. strangest reunion ever. I just can't really stand bands reuniting anymore. there are too many bands for the old band to just decide to start back up again. I mean, Blue Cheer? Those guys can barely walk much less play with the energy that they did in the 60's. and The Stooges. Fuck. That.
I heard The Zombies did a pretty good job, but jeez, really, just give it up. 70 year old dudes need get out the way.

5:50 p.m. - 2008-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: