bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leak

The freezing rain is pummeling the city. Whenever it rains my downstairs neighbors' ceiling in her bedroom leaks from a hole in the roof that is in the attic portion of my aptmnt. There is a large wet spot in the attic where I can see it leaking thru. When she told me about it I told her I would see if I could see anything, and that's what I saw. I was trying to explain to her what the deal was and she misunderstood thinking that the hole was actually in her ceiling, as opposed to the roof, and that I could basically see into her bedroom from the hole. She blushed a bit and said "That's umm, pretty voyeuristic." At first I didn't understand why she said that, then I re-explained and she turned red as a beet and I couldn't tell if she was relieved or disappointed. She periodically comes over to tell me that it still leaks.

3:50 p.m. - 2008-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: