bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Road

I got to work today and began reading The Road by Cormac McCarthy, author of No Country for Old Men. After the first 10 pages I decided to hide in an empty room where I had stored a female resident�s handmade rocking chair and read the whole book. I sat in the rocking chair in front of the window periodically looking out into the gray sky only taking a break for lunch. I finished the book and wept for a long time. I felt a little bit like Bastion in The Neverending story. That seems silly. I haven�t cried in a long time.

12:04 a.m. - 2008-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: