bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breezes of Patchouli

I've been toying with the idea to wear a ton of patchouli to shows just to be funny. Last night I decided I would go ahead with this idea. Gie Gie bought me a tiny bottle of patchouli from the co-op and I commenced to douse myself in it. The effect it had was exactly as I had expected. Nobody would get within 5 feet of me. Not even the gutter punx who smell like feces.
It's free week at E--- and throngs of people come out. I went into the outside stage area and started walking to the front. The crowd seriously parted as I walked all the way to the front of the stage without touching anybody. People were looking at me like I was crazy. The patchouli smell started making me a little sick but after an hour or so I got used to it. There was an empty radius around me even at the front of the stage. None of my friends even said anything. It kind of reminded me of the stories about Lars Ulrich going to see Sigur Ros. But instead of Patchouli it was the stench of Metallica.
All night I walked from room to room with the same result and realized I was in heaven.

9:12 p.m. - 2008-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: