bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrists/Spacerock

I started doing push-ups at work in empty rooms when i'm bored. I can feel my upper-body strength increasing but my wrists hurt like hell. I think I'm just doing too many. now I may have to cancel some shows because of this wrist issue. oh the ironying.

In other news...one if my favorite Denton spacerock/slocore bands is getting together after being broken up for 9 years. Transona 5. I think I saw everyone of their shows in Denton between the years 1995 and 1999.

shortlist of 90's Denton/Fort Worth spacerock bands:
Transona 5
Mazinga Phaser
Skiptracer
Thorazine Dreams
Light Bright Highway
Jetscreamer
Machine Elves
Bedhead
My Friend The Atom
American Analog Set
Wiring Prank
Asinisimasi
Churchill
...

6:00 p.m. - 2007-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: