bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pool Rat 2

I got to work today and was told that my boss caught another rat in the pool and wanted me to go kill it. It was still in the pool net which was also full of leaves. The net was on the ground wrapped tight around itself so the rat wouldn't escape. The rat was tiny and quickly chewing its way out of the net. I let it chew its way out and jump back in the pool. It swam to the other side and climbed out running into the bushes. i went back inside and a housekeeper asked if i killed it. I told her it got away. I also told my boss it got away, and as usual when something goes wrong at work, my boss blamed himself and apologized to me.

8:31 p.m. - 2007-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: