bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brutal

I've been reading Lords of Chaos about the Scandanavian Black Metal scene in the early 90's. Church burnings and whatnot. I've always felt that Black Metal is the be-all-end-all of music. Anything less is utterly weak. Completely destroyed.
Many a night has passed wherein i have almost thrown all my indie-rock bullshit in the garbage in lieu of fully embracing metal. It's hard for me to find a happy-medium. I feel more satanic the older I get. The closer to death the more brutal my attitude becomes about it. True Black Metal worships death. False metal only worships image.
Maybe I'll slap on some corpse-paint and stroll over to the first-baptist building and toast marshmallows.

10:32 p.m. - 2007-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: