bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MV & EE reprise

I went to see MV & EE last night at M-----. I was in extra good spirits because I have been taking a lot more time off work equating to more sleep. I've also been eating a lot of cannibutter. I ate too many special cookies a few nights ago and literally forgot everything. Seriously, everything. I was an utter unthinking vegetable. But I've digressed.
MV & EE are one of my favourites since I saw them play with Ralph White at a weird party I had to pay $10 dollars to get into at some dudes little house on the east side. That was a little less than a year ago. I went into the green room to see if MV wanted to smoke with me and he immediately recognized me. He said "yeah i remember you...you got a lot more going on." and I wasn't sure what he was referring to. at first I assumed it was my beard then I thought my clothes(since i bought all new clothes)then i thought it was my weight(since i've gained about 6 pounds this year). Then I figured this guy possibly smokes as much if not more grass than i do and he couldn't think of what it was exactly he wanted to say.
EE remembered me as well. I'm always surprised when people I only met once remember me since I rarely remember people unless I have some degree of meaningful conversation with them.

1:56 p.m. - 2007-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: