bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whoops

ridiculous conversation @ pizza place between myself and a stranger.

Stranger: Hey are you C---
Me: Who me? no.
Stranger: Man, you look just like this dude C---,beard and everything. You're not in that band.
Me: No, yeah i get mistaken for him a lot.
Stranger: Do you know him?
Me: No
Stranger: you'll freak out when you see him. He looks just like you.
(just then the stranger looks over and sees a sticker of the band he's talking about with my face on it. He walks over to it to look closer)
Stranger: (to me)Hey come here! Dude, I'm sorry, but this is you.
Me:(laughing)what do you mean?
Stranger: This is obviously you. Look at it.
Me: It does look like me.
Stranger: No. That IS you. (calls another person over while i try to walk away)Hey look at this guy and look at that guy right here and tell me it's not the same person.
Stranger #2: All dudes with beards look the same.
Stranger: No way that's him.
(about an hour later)
Stranger: (to me)Hey i know what's going on. I know that's you. the girl at the bar told me.
Me: huh? she doesn't know me.
Stranger: She's seen you play here.
Me: Oh. whoops.
Stranger: Good one.

2:56 p.m. - 2007-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: