bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blood Blister

I was fucking around with this microphone stand and got the valley of my hand between my thumb and forefinger smashed somehow. luckily I had been drinking and didn't notice so much until a huge blood blister began forming while i was performing. I can't recall ever having a blood blister before but they are kind of disturbing. I didn't know exactly what to do about it so i just left it.
when i got to work today i decided to drain the blood. the wound was about the size of a quarter. I took a box-cutter and sliced it just a bit and the blood came oozing out. The blood was black and looked kind of fake but the whole task was somewhat gut-wrenching. Then I had to move the furniture of a old lady who is riddled with Staph, so i wore rubber gloves.

9:27 p.m. - 2007-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: