bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Ordaining

A friend of mine who is getting married soon asked if I would mind becoming an ordained minister so i could legally conduct the marriage ceremony. I haven't decided yet but since I'm not sure if I even approve of them getting married it may be a bit hypocritical of me. In fact I'm not keen on various facets of marriage in general. It seems like a bourgeois concept nowadays, weddings and licenses being as expensive as they are. And marriage for tax reasons/citizenship/etc seems to indicate something shady.
I guess being a minister would allow for some tax breaks. I suppose I'll look into it further.

1:23 p.m. - 2007-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: