bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

buffalexchange

Tax-free weekend has been going pretty well. I decided that since i have a "good" job I can afford to spend a ton on clothes, which I did to a modest extent. I usually hate shopping for clothes I decided to spare no expense which is the usual hold-up. So I went to the Buffalo Exchange, where i normally don't go but they are so fucking efficient at getting every good thing from all the thrift stores that there's just not a damn thing a young person can do but give up and go to Buffalo Exchange if you want anything nice in this city. Which lead to a funny phenomenon I observed while there. Many Many kids under 16. Kids who cannot drive and have to have their parents cart them around and pick out their clothes for them. I am substantially older than these kids and for some reason they wear the same clothing as I. I don't know what this means because I haven't thought about it much. I think that I'm glad about this. Wearing baggy clothes is maybe the sorriest clothing trend that has ever existed. In the 90's everybody wore baggy clothes and I suppose nobody realized they looked like little kids wearing their older fatter siblings clothes they would never grow into.
Why did we all think this was good?

7:08 p.m. - 2007-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: