bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pool Rat

I had to kill a rat the other day at work. The rat managed to get in the swimming pool and was swimming around and my boss caught it in the pool-net and told me to get a rock from the "graveyard"(a flower bed with 1-foot square rocks surrounding it) and smash the rat. So I lobbed the rock down on it and it didn't die. Then again, didn't die. Then I really lobbed the shit out of it and the rat died. It was pretty pathetic that I had to do this. I did not want to kill the rat in this particular fashion but a strange premonition of losing face with my coworkers preempted my decision to reject the task. And of course the slight irony is that the 4 or 5 women who were screaming at me to kill it had to leave the patio because they did not want to witness the killing.

3:26 p.m. - 2007-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: