bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laundromat Karma

While doing laundry a dryer ate my money so I switched dryers and noticed that the coins in the bad dryer were jammed down in the return slot backing up and disallowing them to enter the machine. I stuck the arms of my sunglasses into the return slot and wiggled it around a bit and a quarter came out. I was fully satisfied with this quarter but them realized there were probably many quarters backed up in the slot. I was nervous at first because there are surveillance cameras all over this laundry mat but after 5 minutes or so I decided exactly what I was going to say to the cops if/when they arrived. So, for the duration of my clothes drying I wiggled out $4 dollars in quarters. no cops came and no one else in the place even questioned my activity. I figured this was a very literal karmic occurrence.

8:52 p.m. - 2007-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: