bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saturday july 8th

I've been climbing onto the roof a lot lately, when it hasn't been raining. The roof is flat and one can climb up the incline onto the flat part of the roof from my stoop. Mostly tops of trees and the sky is all that's visible. A large oak tree on the side of the house looms over the roof so it is somewhat enshrouded by branches.
I fell asleep up there Saturday night and woke up to the rain beginning again. As opposed to doing any of the things I had planned on doing I went on a long bicycle ride down to the river and back. The river is full and all the plants are full and green along the riverbank. There is a nice, slightly obscured gazebo on 1st and congress where I sometimes take shelter in the rain. The rain was soft so I biked back home thru it. I canceled all my plans and watched Herzog's "Cobra Verde".

11:33 p.m. - 2007-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: