bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The body knows

I cut my finger pretty bad at work over a month ago and it's been healing well but in an interesting way. It was a very deep wound on the ring-finger of my right hand. The culprit was a nail in a piece of furniture while I was lifting it. So, about 6 weeks later it is still very sensitive and there is no fingerprint. about 1/3 of the finger has had no fingerprint for over a month and it is just now beginning to close in and reform. It's just been a smooth tip that slowly has been healing and re-imprinting itself. I remember reading about Dillinger trying to scrape his fingerprints off with a belt sander or something and there were all these patches on his hands with no imprint but his hands were all fucked up and scarred. When I saw that I was about 14 and thought even then that was a bad idea. The body knows what to do.

9:15 p.m. - 2007-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: