bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 shows

As I;ve mentioned many times before, I go to alot of rock shows. When there isn't a rock show going on I don't know what to do except sit around and wonder why there is no rock show.
I saw The Clientele for the 3rd time in a year and a half. This time it was at E--- indoor stage. The sound man was a dick so I got up front so as to bypass the PA's. They did 2 really long jams that surprised me. It was awesome but nobody was paying attention. It occurred to me that maybe The Clientele has become one of those bands that so many people have said to go see that now there are tons of people coming to their shows who dont give a shit. A duo called Beach House opened up. They were great to. reminded me of Bright Black a bit.
The night before was yellow fever's last show with I------ before she moves back to NY. I didnt pay attention to the other bands. It was at a bizzare commune east of town. corn growing all over the place.
The week after all this I did a show with a band from california called The Willowz. I had no idea they were a stoner rock band. Since all the other bands were very different. especially me. I had to do it alone and I don't think anyone was paying attention. This was also at E---.

11:57 a.m. - 2007-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: