bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sol

The artist Sol LeWitt Died today of cancer. He was one of the world's best artists. I remember the very first time I saw his work. It was a huge drawing on a wall at a museum in Houston. The drawing consisted of a large pyramid made up of small pyramids. I didn't get it and I was pissed about it and this guy I knew M. Kazamzadah said how wonderful it was and it took me years to appreciate. The best kind of appreciation is the kind that takes a while.

8:58 p.m. - 2007-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: