bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dixie waste- rip

The weather got weird so we decided to eat mushrooms and watch tv. I had intended on making some recordings but then got bogged down watching Cool Hand Luke and Jeremiah Johnson. It occurred to me that the mountain man idea was a huge trend in the early 70's. The whole getting-back-to-the -land thing, what with Grizzly Adams, the Waltons, Little House on the Prairie and Jeremiah Johnson. Spent the whole trip there on the sofa like a dick. The lucidity kicked in after about 4 hours and
i ate a bowl a spaghetti.
We'd been eating these reeses peanut butter weed treats that were just too much with the sugar and butter ti took me half an hour to eat one little square. I hardly even did any standing. Earlier in the day I watched Detroit Rock City. Jesus, if that wasn't a wasted day.

12:41 p.m. - 2007-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: