bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Contempt

I was watching Jean-Luc Godard's film "Contempt" last night and had to turn it off after about an hour. Watching a couple argue on screen only heightens the awareness of how shitty couples arguing about anything is. especially when it's nothing. i'd been in this argument with girls hundreds of times and I never thought once that it might make a good film. Well...congratulations Godard, king of the French New Wave, you've succeded in making one of the worst films I've ever seen. and to think "Breathless" is one of my favourite films of all times.

4:10 p.m. - 2006-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: