bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spiders and ticks

Toady at work I found 2 black widows. One in the lantanas and one in the hibuscus. Everyone got a bit paranoid about being bitten. I recall a guy I met somewhere who had a huge discoloration on his face from a spider bite he'd gotten years earlier.
I thought about this girl I'd heard about who'd somehow gotten Lyme disease and mistook it for a terrible cocaine addiction.
I use to get ticks all the time. Now I have a theory that the gov'm'nt invented lyme disease to get rid of jerks who rolled around in the woods. y'know...the Walt Whitman types.

8:19 p.m. - 2006-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: