bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The History of Hamburgers

I've already told so many people about the ridiculous argument I witnessed betweed 2 middle-aged women at the library that I decided not to repeat it here. Instead I will talk about various other things, incuding my knee. It's been in trauma for several weeks now. I've resorted to yelling at it to get well, like a dog or something to be taught a lesson. I was watching that Charlie Sheen/Emilio Estevez movie where they play garbage men and decided they would both make really good real-life garbage men.
Books I've read this month:
INTERVIEWS WITH HIDEOUS MEN by David Foster Wallace
REVENGE OF THE LAWN,
THE ABORTION,
SO THE WIND WONT BLOW IT ALL AWAY by Richard Braughtigan
APOCALYPSE NOW REDUX SCREENPPLAY by John Milius and FF Coppola
I bought a copy of Kraftwerk's "Tour De France" soundtracks and while listening to it lying on my bed i remembered how my friend SF and I would listen to this very same music and try to induce hallucinations several years before we had ever tried drugs.

5:26 p.m. - 2006-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: