bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

which one is his mom

At the Ice rink today a kid walked by me and said "mom" in a quiet, slightly annoyed voice some direction i thought was towards the woman at the table next to me. He kept saying "mom" as he was walking away towards the other side of the rink. As he passed woman after woman who I kept assuming was his mom he continued to say "mom". He walked all the way around the rink to a woman who was probably 100 yards away from the point where I first heard him saying mom in his quiet voice as if maybe he was talking on a walkie, or maybe he was trying to figure out which one was his mom.

6:21 p.m. - 2006-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: