bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gang of Four: Mall

My new job transfer just opened some door to new slacking oppourtunities. There's a virtually abandoned mall that I walk to around 3. There are 7 stores in this mall. Guitar Center, Pipes R Us, Record star recording, Jewelry USA, Movieguys, Game Center USA and Top Fashion. As well, there's an ice skating rink. I sit by the ice skating rink and read Richard Brautigan and play Snake II on my cell phone and drink ICEE. and watch old people walk around the mall. I love abandoned malls. There's not even any place to get some food. I got ejected from the guitar center the other day after spending too much time at the Boss pedal station. I figured out all kinds of new wasy to use an octave pedal with an auto-wah and a Metal Zone. Then I go back to me job, clock it out and leave @ 6. At home I lay on my back on the floor and listen to my ears ring.

2:29 p.m. - 2006-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: