bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

train incident

I almost got hit by a train in my car yesterday. I never thought about that as something that might happen, but sure enough. I was driving down S.1st and there was a car stopped at the railroad tracks but there was no flashing lights or guard rail thing lowered and i just thought what is this idiot doing and went around. I look over as I cross the tracks and a train, albeit slow moving was about 10 feet from my car. I punched the gas and went thru. I suppose if i had gotten hit it would have been the city's fault. my friend asked how long the train would have to push my car before i started crying. I figured a couple of hours, otherwise I'd have to crawl out the window, get on the roof and jump off.

5:31 p.m. - 2006-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: