bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clientele

I was almost hit by a car today on 3rd st. a new black cadillac ran a stop sign hit the brakes and came about a foot from me. I stood there for a minute saying what the fuck with my hands out like -what the fuck- then went on walking. the guy yelled something back at me like "get a hat!" or something.
Last night I went to see The Clientele. Completely amazing. one of the best shows i've ever seen. probably because i was really expecting it to suck because they have some of the best recordings of any band on earth that seem hard to live up to live. they pulled it off so damn well. i was spellbound the entire show with my jaw agape in awe. they are such a beautiful band. it's all that guitar player, alasdair. he does it all.
pony clock said once that reverb was gross. that stuck out. my mom once said that i need to turn my shirts right-side in before i put them in the hamper. i dont know why she said that to me. i certainly dont know why i think about it as often as i do.

8:47 p.m. - 2005-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: