bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the clientel

For a moment I thought I had gotten ont he wrong flight. I heard "washington-dulles non-stop" and almost shit my pants. The mushrooms had kicked in as soon as i had boarded and the crackly loudspeaker of the captain informing us of delays sounded like a flock of geese trapped in the overhead bin. The $6 milkshake made me tingly and Chicago is the most beautiful city at night from above. I rode the moving sidewalk back and forth until people started staring and played "stairway..." on my silvertone in the terminal. I had the feeling i was making a mistake. a miscalculation. I didnt know where i was...what was happening. and it was goign to be fine. and landing in dallas i thought about dallas and why dallas?. and who dallas? and 1 by 1 or 1-4-5 or twice times 1-2-3. "if we're on delancy street and I, in the after train ride quiet, barking dogs fill my heart, something's here but something gone."

4:23 p.m. - 2005-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: