bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flatbush avenue

East River Bar, Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Drinking beer on the subway out of a Pelegrino bottle. I had to go by the name "carl" just incase certain people were listening to our conversation. It surprised me when she introduced me to someone using my real name. A full-sized stuffed lion in a windowbox. She wasnt lying when she said it was like the bush tetras. maybe a little bit too funky. a good fried chicken place is harder to come by. 2 of the black lipsticks came up here long ago. I knew they had been in germany, but why here? The lights from the city while on top of the roof. the bridge lights shut off at 2am. the police helicopters are searching for people on roofs everynight. i can see a scantily clad woman dimming the lights to watch what i'm doing. the legs of a teenage boy playing with himself in front of the tv. she's watching that too. she has a better view than I. We dont get called ZZ top everyday for nothing. we are most certainly some kind of representation.

2:10 p.m. - 2005-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: