bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

planet caravan

I was drinking rather steadily in a bar called Floyd in the neighborhood called Carol Garden in Brooklyn, NY. The barkeep was a good-friend and requested I not pay for what I was consuming, which I obliged. We talked about our common interest in popular cults and our distaste for christianity. After many many hours no one was there but the bar-keep and I and 2 young women. We were listening to Sonic Youth and Pavement and Beck. The 2 young women kept frequenting the restroom together, presumably to snort cocaine. This tended to rub me the wrong way and I began to think why it is that cocaine is such a secretive drug. Why do people run to the bathroom to do it instead of go outside or even just do it in public? A pal of mine said it was because snorting is kind of rude/filthy, like picking yr nose or scratching yr genitals. I think it's in the nose, literally. The Nose evokes bad-habits. nobody does snuff anymore either.
So every 10 minutes or so the young women would make their trip to the bathroom together. I decided to one-up them and began smoking pot at the bar out of a pipe I had on my person. The bar-keep immediately protested, but I insisted and kept smoking while the young women watched. They did not want to partake because apparently coke heads don't like pot. I played "Planet Caravan" by Black Sabbath and I think the young women were impressed enough, so they left. The bar-keep locked up the bar and we parted ways. The walk back to where i was staying took 45 minutes thru completely empty dark streets. it's a beautiful thing.

1:59 p.m. - 2005-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: