bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mongoose

Yesterday I was sitting in my kitchen seeing how long the answering machine outgoing message would record for(however fucking long you want it too) and this guy came up to the back door. he was a big mid-30's exfootball player looking guy and he demanded, rudely, that I tell him where I got the green mongoose bicycle in the driveway from. he was talking about b----t's old bmx but i thought he was talking about some other bike of my roommates. I said I didn't know and he started barking that it was his sons bike that was stolen. i went to get r--d and he told the guy that we'd had it for about 6 months and the guy said his son's bike was stolen about a month ago. we told him it wasn't his son's bike. and his son was in the truck saying that it was R--d said that he could have it anyway(because it's a piece of shit)and he was getting all up in Reeds face and started making accusations but then huffed away and threw the bike in the back of his dooley. We got nervous he was gonna call the cops or come over and fuck up my car or something. About 5 minutes later the guy comes back, red as a canadian, and says "i think i uhh...owe you an apology" and procedes to tell us that his wife saw the bike and immediately said that it wasnt her sons bike. the guy ended up buying the bike from R--d for $10. the bike probably needs $150 worth of repair. the guy obviously felt like the hugest jack-ass. It was completely hilarious.

12:41 p.m. - 2004-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: