bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bardamu

Quarantine is a natural state for me. Virtually nothing about my day-to-day routine has been affected. Part of me wishes I had been as disrupted as most people, simply so I could feel like more a part of the community. I don't even think I realized how isolated I've been living. That's not entirely true. I can tell you that it's easy to get use to.
We stocked up on food and it feels decadent. Part of me wishes I didn't have access to the things I normally consume. I didn't have to buy toilet paper, batteries, weed or ammo because I already had plenty. I did buy some records on Sunday. Coltrane, Vanilla Fudge, Lee Dorsey, Nanda Manachi, Sailcat, Zoltars, Fever Tree.
I feel bad for my neighbor who has 3 young kids and 3 Nigerian refugees at her house. One of the Nigerian refugees is a 6 month old baby. More reasons for me to be glad I don't have kids. I feel bad for my other neighbor whose adult kids both have very bad asthma. I get a strong impression that she is pretending to be worried about them and in reality finds them to be a great burden she'd like to set free. Again, I'm glad I'm not having kids.
My parents aren't taking any of this seriously and are ready to go to heaven, so they say, in their vacated christian minds. Maybe I'll reread "Journey to the End of The Night" this week. I sincerely hope everyone is doing ok and I encourage you all to write it all down.

11:39 a.m. - 2020-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
secret-motel
home-of-d
orangepeeler
murder
valasaurus
narcissa
smokin8balll
witty-remark
dangerspouse
se7enchance
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
boombasticat
atwowaydream
seventhofmay
dizzigemini
darthuae
in-alaska
thecity
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
sky-rocket
axde