bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazies

Something about Istanbul I find strange is that there doesn't seem to be any crazy-ass people walking around or hanging out any place. I get the impression that the "beggars" have homes but they are just very old and poor in a city of mostly young people.
I don't think I've seen even half the city so it may be different in other parts but even in the "nicer" parts of NYC there are still totally fucked up street people walking around who at any moment may begin directing their insanity in your direction. In Istanbul I notice nothing like this. I saw a drunk guy one day yelling at people and it seemed to be a big deal, like it rarely happens. Then I saw the same guy a few days later walking around fine and calm. This was not a street person, just a drunk dude. Nobody around hassling people for money or screaming at strangers or sleeping in the middle of the sidewalk or pissing in a phone booth or changing clothes in the park or smacked out on a park bench. I don't know why. It's a little unnerving.

1:45 p.m. - 2011-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
dizzigemini
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde