bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brazil nuts

It never occured to me until today that there are many things "old-timers" insert the word "nigger" into. just the other day my grandma referred to brazil nuts as "nigger toes" and then a friend said something else was referred to as "nigger titties" and my mom use to say "nigger rigging" until i think political correctness asserted itself during the 80's.
I dont have very man black friends. I use to have a cruch on a black girl in high school who was into sonic youth. someone recently told me she lives in the same town as I.

5:34 p.m. - 2005-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: