bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cayahuaca 2001

Prest*n moved here on his birthday last week. It's been nice and we started rehersing again. I lifted some things from the goodwillbluehangar yessterday- a patch taht says "cayahuaca 2001", parts 1 and 2 of "the dharma bums" on audio tape read by Allen Ginsberg, a note I ripped out of a notebook written by a little boy that said "The reason I put my clothes on clothes hangers- maybe the closet is messy". and a picture of a woman modeling for a weird fabric design cut-out about to eat a cookie and her mouth is smiling enormously and toothy. A girl at work told me a dirty joke about Hilary Clinton but she told it wrong and it wasn't as dirty as it was suppose to be and while she was explaining what the "punchline" was suppose to be she got frustrated and made a very explicit "fingering" gesture with her fingers and kept saying "you know? you know?". I'm sure I blushed at this.

I finally crossed into the final phase of stopping 99% of the communication with my co-workers and started listening to music on headphones during work...all 8 hours, except for lunch. no talking to anybody. One girl said she would never date a guy who didn't have air conditioning in his car. I guess I won't be dating her any time soon.

I started reading a Lester Bangs book "Mainlines, Bloodfeasts and Bad Taste". It's excellent. Just as good as the Richard Meltzer book. also watched "Over the Top" starring Sly Stallone as Link Hawk, the renegade trucker/arm wrestler fighting for his sons love.

Oh, and Colleen, "Napolean Dynamite" is very very good and worth every second of your time. pay attention to no other reviews excepet this one.

1:12 p.m. - 2004-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: